5G-MAG is organized around a General Assembly, a Steering Group and four Working Groups.

5G-MAG General Assembly

Steering Group

5G for Content Distribution


5G for Content Production and Contribution


Regulation, Policy and Spectrum


Promotion, Liaisons and Dissemination


  • Working Group 1: 5G for Content Distribution

    • Coordinator (ad interim): Andrey ​Chernikov (RTRN)

  • Working Group 2: 5G for Content Production and Contribution

    • Coordinator (ad interim): Lei Zhao (Huawei)​

  • Working Group 3: Regulation, Policy and Spectrum

    • Coordinator (ad interim): Greg Bensberg (Digital 3&4)

  • Working Group 4: Promotion, Liaisons and Dissemination

    • Coordinators (ad interim): Wojciech Pytel (Polkomtel) and Stan Baaijens (Funke)​

5G-MAG has defined four Working Groups in line with the Vision and Mission of the association.

  • Antonio Arcidiacono (Chair) – EBU

  • Stan Baaijens – Funke Digital TV

  • Lars Backlund (Treasurer) – Broadcast Networks Europe

  • Greg Bensberg – Digital 3&4

  • Roland Beutler – ARD / SWR

  • Alan Boyle – BBC

  • Gerjo Bruntink – NPO

  • Andrey Chernikov – RTRN

  • Jacques Donat-Bouillud (Vice-chair) – France Télévisions

  • Guido Gentile – EI Towers

  • Frank Heineberg – RTL

  • Hyungkyu Lee – LG Electronics

  • Vittoria Mignone – Rai

  • Wim Moortgat – VRT

  • Ludovic Noblet – b<>com

  • Maria Perez – Sennheiser

  • Wojciech Pytel (Vice-chair) – Polkomtel

  • Darius Quenum – CPTNT Bénin

  • Michael Wagenhofer – ORF/ORS

  • Richard Waghorn – RTÉ

  • Lei Zhao (Vice-chair) – Huawei

The 5G-MAG Steering Group (SG) is composed of a maximum of 21 representatives from the member organizations. The Steering Group defines the work strategy and priorities of the 5G-MAG association. The SG meets on a regular basis and is elected every two years.

Elected 16 October 2019.


All members are entitled to join the 5G-MAG General Assembly, which meets at least once a year. It elects the Steering Group members and endorses the work done by the Steering Group.

© 2020. 5G Media Action Group (5G-MAG)